Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Dougherty

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Matt Dougherty

4.3 out of 5 (53 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Reece HD

Reece HD

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very thorough, positive. Was everything I needed!"
Profile photo of Austin Brown

Austin Brown

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great costumer service!"
Profile photo of Tyler Harz

Tyler Harz

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was able to save 70 dollars by switching to Matt Dougherty state farm by bundling and utilizing the drive safe and save discount. I've had a great experience with his office so far."
Profile photo of Leticia Z-A (La Smiley)

Leticia Z-A (La Smiley)

March 13, 2022

2  out of  5
"I have gone a few times. I've never met the guy he's my agent but I always get an excuse when I want to talk to him..... It would be nice to at least know who's taking my insurance money right..... The receptionist tries doing her job but can't really answer much of my questions always suggest to call but He never answers my calls nor returns my voicemail 😂😂 what a joke right who does this smh Matt😠...."
Profile photo of Spencer Wagner

Spencer Wagner

March 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and loved the feedback I got on my questions. Would recommend to use Matt Dougherty State Farm"
Profile photo of Katie Boliver

Katie Boliver

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff and service are amazing! I always recommend this office to anyone looking for insurance."
Profile photo of Paige Gregalunas

Paige Gregalunas

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was super satisfied with my service. I called about an insurance issue and they got back to me right away and helped me figure it out!"
Profile photo of Sabrina Lapoint

Sabrina Lapoint

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am extremely satisfied with the service I was provided with here. Jordan was exceptional and very helpful."
Profile photo of Christopher Ansell

Christopher Ansell

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I transferred my accounts to Matt Dougherty from a different state farm agent! He is wonderful to work with, responsive and very friendly. I highly recommend reaching out if in need of insurance!"
Profile photo of christian Armstrong

christian Armstrong

October 19, 2021

1  out of  5
"I am extremely dissatisfied with The service i have received from this office. I have been a member since march of 2021. due to my record my premium is already pretty high I was over charged by 270 dollars last month for my insurance and was told my rate would revert to what it was supposed to be which i was also told that i would receive a credit for the overcharge which was not processed, nor was my rate lowered. i have called and left several messages and every time i talk to someone i am told i will get a call back. today the rep Vicki told me " well why did you just pay your bill." I did pay it and I was overcharged by an obnoxious amount and yet i still paid the over charge. with the promise that it would be corrected which clearly it was not. As it stands i would not recommend you do business with this branch as Matt himself is never available, Vicki is rude and abrasive and despite what they tell you they do not call back."
Profile photo of Marydolores Gomez

Marydolores Gomez

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt is very courteous and help us with our needs."
Profile photo of Jonathan Siler

Jonathan Siler

December 22, 2020

2  out of  5
"I have been with Matt Dougherty for 4 years when I first moved to Omaha. They were very helpful initially setting up my account. They stayed on top of getting my odometer readings for the drive safe and save program. I received contact from them on an annual basis about life insurance policies and other financial programs which had commission tiers. However, when I needed them most right before a big expensive move out of town, I could not get in touch with an agent to work through my insurance needs in the transition of moving out of state. The first time I contacted the agency, I spoke with Jacob, who answered my questions ambigously ("I think", "Maybe", and "Probably"). I asked to receive a call back from an agent who could assist me with more certainty. I was told Victoria would contact me. I received no response for 2 days. I called again to the office, and left a message on their answering machine. I never received a response to that message either. I contacted a new agent in Texas where I was moving to, and they were able to answer my questions with certainty and transferred my account. My feeling about this agency and agent is they are heavily invested in selling commissionable products, but in general cannot be relied upon by consumers in times of need. You should look elsewhere for a more reliable agency."
Profile photo of Michael Hansen

Michael Hansen

December 10, 2020

4  out of  5
"Sad to say but I found out that I have been being charged for an accident for the past three years that I was not involved in. I spent my own money for the police reports to prove State farm (Jordan) that is was not my fault and they still did not want to help. I also noticed as I was re-newing my registration they had another vin number on my insurance card, this could have big trouble for me. I have spoken to several associates and state farm and no one could help me, I was never allowed to speak with Matt himself, so I had to discontinue my policies with them and will not be going through this particular agent any more."
Profile photo of Rj Daniels

Rj Daniels

January 15, 2020

1  out of  5
"THIS PEOPLE DONT COMMUNICATE WITH CUSTOMER!!! THEY NEVER RETURN YOUR CALLS THEY CAN CARE LESS ABOUT THE CUSTOMER I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND MATT DOUGHERTY STATE FARM GO WITH PROGRESSIVE FOR BOAT INS YOU GUY NEVER FIXED ANYTHING YOUR RESPONCE IS B.S. I AM STILL DEALING WITH U GUYS B.S. 6 MONTHS AFTER I LEFT STATE FARM WISH I COULD GIVE 0 STARS THANK YOU"
Profile photo of Scott Melton

Scott Melton

January 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matt Dougherty and his staff are always helpful. Before moving to Omaha 12 years ago I had my State Farm agent in Arkansas give me recommendations for an agent in Omaha. Matt Dougherty was the agent he suggested. I have been fortunate to have two great agents in my over 30 years with State Farm and you can't go wrong with Matt or his staff."
Profile photo of sandywzable

sandywzable

November 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Stellar service on all our auto and homeowner policies"
Profile photo of Dave Link

Dave Link

November 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great team that really works to make sure you have the proper type and amount of coverage for you. Not pushy, not salesy, super responsive."
Profile photo of John Dunn

John Dunn

November 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Michael is a great agent. He makes sure you make the best financial decisions for your situation."
Profile photo of Dan Mcwilliams

Dan Mcwilliams

April 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"I like this insurance! The nice people an when i got into a accident thay didnt drag it out for years it was FAST! Thank you state farm ill tell others about the great insurance i have with YOU"
Profile photo of Joseph Mueller

Joseph Mueller

January 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amazing service and even better people!"
Profile photo of Joe Elliston

Joe Elliston

January 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"matts office is helpful when I’m having issues. I had a payment problem and they let me know right away so that my insurane didn’t get cancelled"
Profile photo of Brandon Ruser

Brandon Ruser

December 27, 2018

1  out of  5
"Half of current reviews are by current and former employees to backpage bad reviews. As a former employee myself and current client my review is justified. Completely unprofessional environment, constant swearing within earshot of visiting clients accompanied by a completely forced and fake demeanor. Look elsewhere, trust me. Typical use and discard business approach."
Profile photo of Cassady Sunderman

Cassady Sunderman

October 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"The staff at Matt's office are always so helpful. I got a bill with a number that didn't make much sense to me, and someone at their front desk was able to explain it to me, as well as helped me through the process of paying the bill. I'm happy to know I can count on them to help me out!"
Profile photo of Will Major

Will Major

August 2, 2018

5  out of  5
"Love the staff, love the service. They are all very polite and accommodating and the location is very convenient. Matt is a great guy and is very helpful when doing business. It truly seems like they're there to help me out."
Profile photo of Sam Coleman

Sam Coleman

June 8, 2018

5  out of  5
"Matt and his staff are the most friendly and caring people I have met in the insurance industry. It has always been very easy to call or stop by in person and talk about my coverage and get recommendations. It had been an absolute joy dealing with Matt and I can't recommend them enough."