Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Rick VanRoy

Rick VanRoy

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rick VanRoy
"Excellent customer service. I had a basic inquiry that turned into a great conversation about current trends affecting rates. I have been a longtime customer of this agency and plan to be for many more."
Profile photo of Bob Marble

Bob Marble

February 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bob Marble
"Matt Herek was very knowledgeable and helpful!!"
Profile photo of Sudha Agarwal

Sudha Agarwal

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sudha Agarwal
"It was so educational to work with Mr. Matt Herek. His knowledge on Insurance is vast and I truly appreciate all his help."
Profile photo of Zach Harmon

Zach Harmon

January 3, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Zach Harmon
"Very poor service from this office. I had started a new policy with clear explanation that I would be fixing up the home. They then proceeded to demand entire renovations within 3 months, and when discussing it with the office representative they lied to me about "only needing minor repairs"... then simply stopped communicating once I demanded clarification."
Profile photo of Aileen Hernandez

Aileen Hernandez

September 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aileen Hernandez
"Hands down, one of the fastest and easiest agencies I've ever worked with by far! Asked if I could discuss & apply for insurance via email due to my busy work schedule and Michelle did exactly that! She's the best!"
Profile photo of Megan Page

Megan Page

July 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Megan Page
"A1. I have been with this agency for my renters and other insurance for about close to ten years. He even sends personalized cards to you for all holidays. Definitely highly recommended."
Profile photo of Nic Clark

Nic Clark

June 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nic Clark
"As an insurance agent myself, David Ames set me up with a better full coverage personal auto policy for cheaper than I was paying previously. He knows how to do the job right, give this man a raise!"
Profile photo of Dy'Nisha Hinton

Dy'Nisha Hinton

February 24, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Dy'Nisha Hinton
"Great customer service, recently switched from another insurance company. They have made it easier, someone always responds in timely manner. Thanks for all you do!"
Profile photo of carrie hansel

carrie hansel

January 8, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by carrie hansel
"The Gentlemen who I talked with tried to overcharge me. Then got upset yelled at me and hung up on me. Due to the fact that he did not understand nor did I, that there are two state farm locations within a half of a mile of each other even though I asked for the lady I wanted to deal with."
Profile photo of Leticia A (Sunshine)

Leticia A (Sunshine)

December 30, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Leticia A (Sunshine)
"Not recommended 0 ⭐"
Profile photo of Reece HD

Reece HD

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Reece HD
"Very thorough, positive. Was everything I needed!"
Profile photo of Austin Brown

Austin Brown

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Austin Brown
"Great costumer service!"
Profile photo of Tyler Harz

Tyler Harz

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler Harz
"I was able to save 70 dollars by switching to Matt Dougherty state farm by bundling and utilizing the drive safe and save discount. I've had a great experience with his office so far."
Profile photo of Spencer Wagner

Spencer Wagner

March 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Spencer Wagner
"Great service and loved the feedback I got on my questions. Would recommend to use Matt Dougherty State Farm"
Profile photo of Katie Boliver

Katie Boliver

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Boliver
"The staff and service are amazing! I always recommend this office to anyone looking for insurance."
Profile photo of Paige Gregalunas

Paige Gregalunas

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Paige Gregalunas
"I was super satisfied with my service. I called about an insurance issue and they got back to me right away and helped me figure it out!"
Profile photo of Sabrina Boyce

Sabrina Boyce

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sabrina Boyce
"I am extremely satisfied with the service I was provided with here. Jordan was exceptional and very helpful."
Profile photo of Deluxe Landscape

Deluxe Landscape

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Deluxe Landscape
"I transferred my accounts to Matt Dougherty from a different state farm agent! He is wonderful to work with, responsive and very friendly. I highly recommend reaching out if in need of insurance!"
Profile photo of christian Armstrong

christian Armstrong

October 19, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by christian Armstrong
"I am extremely dissatisfied with The service i have received from this office. I have been a member since march of 2021. due to my record my premium is already pretty high I was over charged by 270 dollars last month for my insurance and was told my rate would revert to what it was supposed to be which i was also told that i would receive a credit for the overcharge which was not processed, nor was my rate lowered. i have called and left several messages and every time i talk to someone i am told i will get a call back. today the rep Vicki told me " well why did you just pay your bill." I did pay it and I was overcharged by an obnoxious amount and yet i still paid the over charge. with the promise that it would be corrected which clearly it was not. As it stands i would not recommend you do business with this branch as Matt himself is never available, Vicki is rude and abrasive and despite what they tell you they do not call back."
Profile photo of Marydolores Gomez

Marydolores Gomez

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Marydolores Gomez
"Matt is very courteous and help us with our needs."
Profile photo of Jonathan Siler

Jonathan Siler

December 22, 2020

2  out of  5 rating by Jonathan Siler
"I have been with Matt Dougherty for 4 years when I first moved to Omaha. They were very helpful initially setting up my account. They stayed on top of getting my odometer readings for the drive safe and save program. I received contact from them on an annual basis about life insurance policies and other financial programs which had commission tiers. However, when I needed them most right before a big expensive move out of town, I could not get in touch with an agent to work through my insurance needs in the transition of moving out of state. The first time I contacted the agency, I spoke with Jacob, who answered my questions ambigously ("I think", "Maybe", and "Probably"). I asked to receive a call back from an agent who could assist me with more certainty. I was told Victoria would contact me. I received no response for 2 days. I called again to the office, and left a message on their answering machine. I never received a response to that message either. I contacted a new agent in Texas where I was moving to, and they were able to answer my questions with certainty and transferred my account. My feeling about this agency and agent is they are heavily invested in selling commissionable products, but in general cannot be relied upon by consumers in times of need. You should look elsewhere for a more reliable agency."
Profile photo of Michael Hansen

Michael Hansen

December 10, 2020

4  out of  5 rating by Michael Hansen
"Sad to say but I found out that I have been being charged for an accident for the past three years that I was not involved in. I spent my own money for the police reports to prove State farm (Jordan) that is was not my fault and they still did not want to help. I also noticed as I was re-newing my registration they had another vin number on my insurance card, this could have big trouble for me. I have spoken to several associates and state farm and no one could help me, I was never allowed to speak with Matt himself, so I had to discontinue my policies with them and will not be going through this particular agent any more."
Profile photo of Rj Daniels

Rj Daniels

January 15, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Rj Daniels
"THIS PEOPLE DONT COMMUNICATE WITH CUSTOMER!!! THEY NEVER RETURN YOUR CALLS THEY CAN CARE LESS ABOUT THE CUSTOMER I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND MATT DOUGHERTY STATE FARM GO WITH PROGRESSIVE FOR BOAT INS YOU GUY NEVER FIXED ANYTHING YOUR RESPONCE IS B.S. I AM STILL DEALING WITH U GUYS B.S. 6 MONTHS AFTER I LEFT STATE FARM WISH I COULD GIVE 0 STARS THANK YOU"
Profile photo of Scott Melton

Scott Melton

January 1, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Melton
"Matt Dougherty and his staff are always helpful. Before moving to Omaha 12 years ago I had my State Farm agent in Arkansas give me recommendations for an agent in Omaha. Matt Dougherty was the agent he suggested. I have been fortunate to have two great agents in my over 30 years with State Farm and you can't go wrong with Matt or his staff."
Profile photo of sandywzable

sandywzable

November 30, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by sandywzable
"Stellar service on all our auto and homeowner policies"